Welcome to Ethiopia sound, officially known as the Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia (in Amharic, Ityop’iya Federalawi Demokrasiyawi Ripeblik).

Ethiopia is Africa’s oldest independent country, and it’s second largest by population. It has a unique cultural heritage, has served as a symbol of African independence throughout the colonial period, and was a founder of the United Nations.

It is located in the Horn of Africa, bordered by Eritrea to the North/Northeast, Djibouti and Somalia to the East, Sudan and South Sudan to the west, and Kenya to the south.